Log in

2023 Women's Championship Regatta 

Sunday, September 3

Come cheer on the top AYC women during Labor Day weekend as they compete in Thistles for the championship!  Per the club rules, skippers must borrow a boat from someone else, whether they own one or not.  It always makes for great competition.

Competitors: please be sure to register yourself, your crew and the sailing number within the Labor Day registration site. Free lunch (Jimmy John's sandwiches) to competitors and race committee.

Schedule for Sunday, September 3:

9:00am - Competitors’ Meeting at the Point.

9:30am - Thirty (30) minute signal for start of Race One.

9:55am - Warning sound for Race One. Race Two to follow.

12:30-1:15pm (approx.) - Packaged lunches will be available for pickup at the Point.

1:30 pm (approx.) - Thirty (30) minute signal for start of Race 3.  No races will start after 4:00.  

The top three skippers will be recognized after the races


For more information contact regatta chair Scott Barnas

For information on other Labor Day activities click here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software